#ProjectPalette Week 13: Urban Decay Vice 3 Palette

Another week of #ProjectPalette has come and gone, although I can’t say that it went without a hitch! As proud as I was to have made it through the entire week with a new look every day last week, and as excited as I was to get to use this week’s #ProjectPalette (the Urban Decay Vice 3,) I did not manage to get looks in all 5 days this week! On Monday night, I was called in to work at Sephora at the very last minute and was stuck there pretty late. So, Tuesday morning I just couldn’t manage to get up on time and had to really throw myself together at the last minute! So, my eye look that day consisted of nothing but a Laura Mercier Caviar Stick, some liner & mascara. Throughout the rest of the week, though, I was able to put the palette to some really good use! With today’s tutorial look, I did manage to wear every single shade in the palette in at least one look! So, check out this week’s FOTDs below!
For this week’s tutorial, I kind of put together a little “beauty challenge” for myself for a very silly reason; Thierry Mugler has two major fragrances, Angel & Alien. This palette also has two absolutely gorgeous shades called Angel & Alien. Much like Mugler’s fragrances, they are very different from one another. Unlike the fragrances, though, I really wanted to figure out a way to make these two work together! The look that resulted from this is one of my favorite looks I have ever come up with, I think! It’s really dark, dramatic and smokey with cool tones on top and a really fun pop of a warm tone underneath the eye! Check it out for yourself below!

PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
Laura Mercier Silk Creme Foundation in Sand Beige
Kat Von D Lock-It Tattoo Concealer in Medium 22
Maybelline Dream Wonder Powder in Pure Beige
NARS Laguna Bronzer
NARS Mistinguette Blush
Benefit High Beam
EYES:
Urban Decay Vice 3 Eyeshadows in Alien, Angel, Defy, Revolver, Downfall, Alchemy & Bondage
Avon Super Shock Gel Liner in Blackout
LORAC Front of the Line Pro Liquid Liner
Sephora Collection Outrageous Volume Mascara
Rimmel Professional Eyebrow Pencil in Hazel
LIPS:
Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics Lip Tar in Nylon
NARS Angelika Lip Gloss
As I mentioned in the video, I will be posting a separate individual review of this palette soon, so keep an eye out for that! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful week ahead and a beautiful life!
Jason
Leave a Reply

