Thanksgiving Glam Makeup Tutorial

Thanksgiving is a wonderful time of year to take a step back and reflect upon all of the things you have to be grateful for in life… As well as engorging yourself on Turkey, Mashed Potatoes and all the other traditional holiday foods! If you were like me growing up, it also meant getting yourself all dressed up to gather around with a large group of family members who you don’t particularly care for and watching as everybody tries to “one up” one another! If this is the case for you, then you’ll probably need an extra glammed out makeup look that says to them all, “Just look at me… I’ve already one upped you without saying a word!” So, I’ve put together a tutorial to help you do just that!

This tutorial actually kind of ties in a bit with a request I got recently from a user named queenlyyd over on Instagram for a tutorial on a look posted by another Instagram user called MakeupByAnna. I had never heard of her before but I checked her out and found out that she is actually the founder of Dose of Colors Cosmetics, as well as an incredible makeup artist. The look that queenlyyd wanted to see was done using the Anastasia Beverly Hills Tamanna Palette, which I just happened to pick up this past weekend, so I figured it would make for a great Thanksgiving look and a great time to try my hand at this request! I did deviate from the original look quite a bit. Check out the inspiration images from MakeupByAnna below!

…and now for my take on this look!

PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
Marc Jacobs Beauty Genius Gel Foundation in Beige Medium
Kat Von D Lock-It Tattoo Concealer in Medium 22
Maybelline Dream Wonder Powder in Natural Beige
Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Palette
NARS Orgasm Blush

EYES:
Anastasia Beverly Hills Tamanna Palette eyeshadows in Fresh, Bengal, Sangria, China Rose, Chocolate and Noir
Avon Super Shock Gel Liner in Blackout
Stila Smudge Stick in Koi
Sephora Collection Outrageous Volume Mascara
Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade in Medium Brown

LIPS:
NYX Lip Liner in Coral
Laura Mercier Lip Glace in Baby Doll

As I mentioned before, my look differs quite a bit from the original version by MakeupByAnna but the basics of the eye look are still the same! It was actually quite simple to do, as well! I want you guys to know that this is definitely not the last you’ll be seeing of the Tamanna Palette or the Contour Kit from Anastasia Beverly Hills because I am kind of obsessed with both of them! So, definitely keep an eye out for more of both in the future! In the meantime, though, I hope you guys can manage to show everybody at your Thanksgiving celebrations who’s the HBIC, Head Beauty in Charge 😉 and I wish you all beautiful Thanksgiving and a beautiful life!

Jason

One thought on “Thanksgiving Glam Makeup Tutorial

Leave a Reply

