November 2014 Favorites!!!

It’s the start of a new month and let, very nearly, the start of a new year! Yes, it is December already! I can hardly believe how quickly this year has passed! I can also hardly believe how much has changed this past year! 2014 has definitely been an insane year for me and was jam-packed with really amazing things, (as well as more than it’s share of pretty crappy things!) Aside from the parenthetical, the same could easily be said for my November Favorites! All of the new stuff that I didn’t buy throughout the year seems to be getting made up for here at the end of the year! Clearly, this is due in large part to my job at Sephora! In fact, much of the products mentioned in this month’s Favorites are not only thanks to my job at Sephora but to a little dream come true for me called gratis! Yes, gratis; one of the many perks of working at Sephora! It’s a monthly bag of free product that is given to all of the store cast and it is absolutely amazing! Many of my favorites from November came out of my gratis, or were inspired by products that were in my gratis! So, let’s stop rattling on and get right to it!
As discussed in the video, the fragrance world has kind of been my biggest area of learning at Sephora and I have been working really hard to learn more about the differences between different scents, different notes within each fragrance and such. I have been sampling a TON of different fragrances, as well, to see how they wear, as well. So, I wondered if that may be something you all would be interested in hearing more about? Please let me know, as I’d be more than happy to put that together for you guys and show off some of my newfound knowledge on the topic! As also mentioned in the video, I managed to get a very quick, fleeting glance at my December gratis, (although I have not received it yet,) and noticed that there was some NARS in there!!! So, as you can imagine, I’m pretty excited about that and will surely have plenty more to share in the near future! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful rest of the week and a beautiful life!
Jason
Leave a Reply

