#ProjectPalette Week 15: Anastasia Beverly Hills Tamanna Palette

For this week’s #ProjectPalette (the return of #ProjectPalette after a week off,) we are focusing on my most recent eyeshadow palette purchase from a brand I’ve been talking a TON about recently; Anastasia Beverly Hills. The palette we used was the Tamanna Dress Your Face Palette. This palette is the third of a recent series of palettes the brand has released inspired by and created with some “Instagram-famous” makeup artists. This palette was created with Instagram user dressyourface, a pretty amazing makeup artist named Tamanna Roashan. Tamanna teaches online beauty courses, which you can learn more about at her website, dressyourface.com. She has a very interesting look, heavily focused on very dark and smokey eye looks, often very Middle Eastern inspired, and that really comes across in the selection of shades included in the palette. What’s so interesting about that is the fact that this past week I really didn’t do any looks of that nature. Check out this week’s FOTDs, including a bonus Saturday look, featuring the Sephora “Festive Flush” holiday look.

As I’d mentioned previously, this palette really lends itself to really dark, dramatic, smokey looks, yet I really didn’t do any looks like that throughout the past week. So, for this week’s tutorial, I really wanted to do something really dark and dramatic but also really interesting. So, I used some of the matte neutrals, including the dark brown and black, then incorporated a gorgeous teal/aqua on the lower lash line! I really love the way that this look came out and I hope you will, too! Check it out for yourself in the video below!

DSCF8788

DSCF8784

DSCF8795

PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
Make Up For Ever HD Foundation in Ivoire W
Benefit Hello Flawless Oxygen Wow Foundation in I’m So Money Honey
Covergirl TruConceal in Shade 2
Urban Decay Naked Skin Ultra Definition Powder in Naked Light
Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Kit
Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush in Stellar
EYES:
Anastasia Beverly Hills Tamanna Palette Eyeshadows in Blush, Bengal, Chocolate, Noir & Venezia
Sephora Collection Contour Eye Pencils in Clubbing Stilettos & Summer Cruise
Sephora Collection Outrageous Volume Mascara
Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade in Medium Brown
LIPS:
NARS Orgasm Lip Gloss

As I mentioned before, I have been using the heck out of this palette, including last week when I was not even doing a #ProjectPalette and I absolutely love it! I think this past week has probably made it pretty clear that I have become a very big fan of the Anastasia Beverly Hills brand! However, we’ve got to move on and, in order to avoid continuing to use the Anastasia Contour Kit every single day, (as I have since I bought it,) I decided that this week I should use a palette that includes face products, as well. So, for the next #ProjectPalette I will be using the Too Faced Sweet Indulgence palette, which was the showcase of their 2012 Holiday collection! Since I haven’t really picked up anything from this year’s Holiday collections, (due to lack of interest,) I figured it would be fun to use a past holiday set! Plus, it includes 2 blushes, 2 bronzers and a highlight shade, which I intend to use every day along with the eyeshadows! I’m very excited to get back to this palette, (which I have absolutely loved and used a ton,) because I haven’t used it in a very long time! Let’s see what fun we can have with this palette for the next week! Let’s also see what fun I’ve got in store for you guys this week! There is some really fun stuff planned for the week to come that I hope you guys will keep an eye out for! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful week ahead and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

