Sephora Collection All Occasions Eye Ensemble Review & Tutorial

Have any of you guys ever had horribly negative experiences with store brand products? I know I have. Not to say that they can’t be good; I can often be found buying Publix brand items over their name brand counterparts in the grocery store. When it comes to beauty products, though, I have consistently found that the store brand versions of things just don’t seem to work very well. In particular, the Ulta brand beauty products have consistently been pretty awful. Due to the experiences I have had with these things in the past, when I started working at Sephora I kind of immediately felt the need to shy away from the Sephora Collection section. Sure, I’d had great experience with the Sephora Collection brushes I have in my collection and absolutely love the Makeup Remover Wipes from the brand, as well. When it came to actual color cosmetics, though, I was definitely hesitant. One day I decided to try out one of the brand’s Luster Matte Liquid Lipsticks in store, though, and was incredibly impressed with it. Since many of my eyeliner pencils are pretty old and were really long overdue for replacing, I had been eying one of the Sephora Collection holiday sets for this year called the All Occasion Eye Ensemble. This set features 10 Sephora Collection Contour Eye Pencils for a price of $49. These pencils at full price are $10 each, so this was an excellent value. Recently, the price was actually marked down to $35, making it an even greater value! So, I couldn’t resist taking the plunge on this one! I had a pretty strong reaction to these pencils, so I figured it would make sense to film a review for you guys… and, I figured, why not throw in a little tutorial, as well? Check it out below!

PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation in Linen
Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Concealer in Neutralizer
Covergirl & Olay Concealer Balm in Light
Maybelline Dream Wonder Powder in Pure Beige
Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Kit
MAC Mocha Blush
EYES:
Sephora Collection Contour Eye Pencils in Diamonds Are Forever, Summer Cruise, Good Mood, Purple Stilettos & Girls Night Out
Sephora Collection Outrageous Volume Mascara
Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade in Medium Brown
LIPS:
NYC Lip Liner in 956A
Urban Decay Lipstick in Sellout
Milani Lipstick in Beloved

As I mentioned in the video, I have absolutely fallen in love with these pencils and the value of this set cannot be beat! Of course, it is limited edition, so I’d snatch it up ASAP if you’re interested! Even outside of this set, these pencils are well worth the normal $10 price tag! I absolutely love them and just had to share this amazing value set with you guys! I hope you all enjoyed! I also hope you guys will be keeping an eye out this weekend and next week, because there is going to be plenty of fun stuff going on here! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful weekend and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

