#ProjectPalette Week 16: Too Faced Sweet Indulgence Palette

For this week’s #ProjectPalette I used the palette that started the whole #ProjectPalette project in the first place – the Too Faced Sweet Indulgence Palette. The whole #ProjectPalette thing started one day when I put together a look using this palette and realized that I hadn’t used the palette in a really long time! I loved this palette and used the heck out of it when I first bought it! It was also my very first purchase from Sephora and, as a matter of fact, my very first Too Faced product! So, the decision to make this the #ProjectPalette for the week was kind of a major full circle in a lot of ways! Unfortunately, the week didn’t go quite as planned… The Too Faced Sweet Indulgence Palette was the big showcase of their holiday collection for 2012, featuring 16 eyeshadows and 5 face products, (2 blushes, 2 bronzers and a Candlelight Glow Highlight Powder.) I definitely used the face products every day this week but I had not one, not two but three days where I didn’t entirely do an eye look! One day I used bronzer on the eyes, one day I used one of the shadows as a winged liner and the third day I didn’t do anything at all on the eyes! The week was kind of a mess! Check out the week of FOTDS, including a bonus weekend FOTD using the palette for one of the Sephora Holiday looks!
Since I hadn’t done much in the way of looks using the shadows in the palette this week, and I had really wanted to do a look with the green shades in the palette, I decided to do a bold, green smokey eye look for this week’s tutorial! I really love the way that this look came out – Check it out for yourself below!

PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
Laura Mercier Silk Creme Foundation in Sand Beige
Kat Von D Lock-It Tattoo Concealer in Medium 1.2
Maybelline Dream Wonder Powder in Pure Beige
Too Faced Sweet Indulgence Palette Exclusive Shade Bronzer
Too Faced Sun Bunny Light Bronzer
Too Faced La Vie En Rose Blush
Too Faced Candlelight Glow Highlight
EYES:
Too Faced Sweet Indulgence Palette Eyeshadows in In the Buff, Teddy Bear, Pastille, Nice Stems, Satin Sheets & Honeymoon
Sephora Collection Contour Eye Pencils in Good Mood & Clubbing Stilettos
Sephora Collection Outrageous Volume Mascara
Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Powder Duo in Dark Brown
LIPS:
Revlon Matte Balm in Complex
As mentioned in the video, the next week of #ProjectPalette is sure to be a doozy, as I will be using an absolute classic – the iconic Urban Decay Naked Palette! It will also be a big #ProjectPalette because it is going to be the last one for 2014 and, potentially, the last one ever! I haven’t quite decided yet but I am thinking I might like to end this project here. I would love any feedback you guys may have about this because, if you really enjoy these videos and want to see them continue, please let me know. I am definitely open to picking it back up in the new year. Let me know what you think! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful week ahead and a beautiful life!
Jason
Leave a Reply

