Purple Glitter New Year’s Eve Makeup Tutorial (Plus, BeausicVlog #7)

Is it just me or does it seem like 2014 just slipped by way too quickly to you guys, too?! I can hardly believe that it is already Christmas next week and, the week after, it will be 2015! This year has been insane for me, in both good and bad ways, but has ended up in a place that I never expected to be and that I am loving! Plus, I recently noticed that I had hit 700 subscribers on my YouTube Channel, which is absolutely amazing and had me reflecting on this time last year when I was making a big push to hit 400! What an amazing amount of growth in only a year! I am so very grateful to all of you for that! Aside from reflecting on the year that’s about to end, though, I don’t think I would be a proper beauty blogger/YouTuber if I let this time of year come without a proper, dramatic New Year’s Eve Makeup Tutorial! So, I thought, to cap off such a crazy year, I would sit down with my NARS eyeshadow collection and throw together something fabulous for you all! Check it out below!

PRODUCTS USED:
FACE:
Lancome Teint Idole Ultra 24H Foundation in Ivoire W
Kat Von D Lock-It Tattoo Concealer in Medium 1.2
Urban Decay Naked Skin Ultra Definition Pressed Powder in Naked Light
Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Kit (Banana Powder)
NARS Laguna Bronzer
NARS Devotee Highlight
NARS Goulue Blush
EYES:
NARS Eyeshadows in Femme Fatale, Brousse, Pandora & Tokyo
Stila Jewel Eyeshadows in Amethyst & Rose Quartz
Sephora Collection Contour Eye Pencil in Black Lace
LORAC Front of the Line Pro Liquid Liner
Sephora Collection Outrageous Volume Mascara
Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade in Medium Brown
LIPS:
Covergirl Lip Perfection Lip Liner in Radiant
Bite Beauty Cashmere Lip Cream in Sancerre
L’Oreal La Lacque in Lacquer-ized

Earlier this week, I also posted a brand new BeausicVlog over at the YouTube Channel, discussing something incredibly exciting – my very first Mini Makeover at Sephora! I’d been very hesitant about actually applying products to our clients previously but I kind of got thrown into it recently by accident… So, how did it go?! Let’s discuss!

So, there you have it! This is going to be one of my final posts for 2014, as I am taking a little time off here to end the year but do keep your eyes peeled tomorrow for the final #ProjectPalette for 2014, featuring the Urban Decay Naked Palette! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful weekend and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

