#ProjectPalette Week 17: Urban Decay Naked Palette

It’s #ProjectPalette time again, only this time it’s an extra special one because it is the LAST #ProjectPalette for 2014! That being the case, I wanted to make it something big, something that most people who follow beauty blogs and YouTube Channels likely have in their arsenal and something that I knew I could do some really great looks with. So, the answer came to me pretty quickly – I should use what remains one of the biggest and highest-selling eyeshadow palette releases of all-time: the Urban Decay Naked Palette! Yes, the Naked Palette caused almost a full-blown rebranding for Urban Decay, launched a million imitators and really put neutrals back into vogue in a major way! I absolutely love this palette, (and all of it’s sequels,) but found that I hadn’t really used it in a long time… So, it seemed like a perfect fit! I managed to get some really great looks out of the palette this past week, as well, which you can check out below!

As you can see, I mostly went with really light, simple, classic neutral looks throughout the week. When it came time to film a tutorial, though, I wanted to do the polar opposite of that! I wanted to do something smokey, dramatic, messy and something incorporating my favorite shade from the palette, and one of my favorites from the entire Urban Decay collection, Smog! Smog is a really rich, deep bronze shade that is absolutely perfect for creating a bronzed twist on a smokey eye look! Check out the tutorial below to see it in action!

PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
bareMinerals BareSkin Foundation in Bare Natural
Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in 20 Sand
Urban Decay Naked Skin Ultra Definition Pressed Powder in Naked Light
Dior Diorskin Nude Glow Healthy Glow Summer Powder in Aurora
NARS Albatross Highlight
Milani Flora Passion Blush
EYES:
Urban Decay Naked Palette Eyeshadows in Smog, Half Baked, Darkhorse, Creep & Virgin
Sephora Collection Contour Eye Pencil in Black Lace
Sephora Collection Outrageous Volume Mascara
Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade in Medium Brown
LIPS:
LORAC Couture Shine Gloss in Retro

As mentioned before, and in the video, this is not only the final #ProjectPalette for 2014 but potentially the final #ProjectPalette ever! I haven’t quite decided yet, so if you guys have got any feedback, please do not hesitate to let me know! As I also have mentioned before, I am planning on taking the next week off from the blog and YouTube Channel, but definitely keep an eye out the week after next, as there will definitely be some exciting stuff going on to ring in 2015! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful Christmas week and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

