2014 Favorites & Happy 2015!!!

So, 2014 has come to a close and so has my little hiatus from the blog and YouTube Channel! Yes, I am officially back and ready to rock 2015! First, though, it is time to take a moment to reflect on the year that has just passed and some of my favorite things from the year! You know what that means, don’t you?! It’s time for 2014 Favorites!!!

I was asked in the YouTube Comments to also include a written list of these favorites, so I have done so below. In fact, I had initially planned on doing a top 10 for my music favorites, so even though the video only included top 5s, I figured I could go ahead and include the other 5 here, as well! Check it out below!

ALBUMS:

1.   Taylor Swift – 1989
2.   The Veronicas – The Veronicas
3.   Lily Allen – Sheezus
4.   Twin Forks – Twin Forks
5.   Betty Who – Take Me When You Go
6.   Neon Trees – Pop Psychology
7.   Bleachers – Strange Desire
8.   Nick Jonas – Nick Jonas
9.   Tove Lo – Queen of the Clouds
10. Miranda Lambert – Platinum

SINGLES:
1.   Ariana Grande – Break Free (featuring Zedd)
2.   Jennifer Lopez – I Luh Ya Papi
3.   Hilary Duff – All About You
4.   Beyonce – Flawless (Remix) (featuring Nicki Minaj)
5.   Nicki Minaj – Only (featuring Drake, Lil Wayne & Chris Brown)
6.   Nick Jonas – Jealous
7.   Taylor Swift – Blank Space
8.   Lana Del Rey – West Coast
9.   Cheryl – I Don’t Care
10. Chris Brown – Loyal

FAVORITE NEW ARTIST:
Betty Who

BEAUTY:
 
SKINCARE:
Ole Henriksen Sheer Transformation
First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Cream
Boscia Detoxifying Black Cleanser
Boscia Makeup Break Up Cool Cleansing Oil

Smith’s Perfume Co. Rosebud Salve

FACE:
Hourglass Mineral Veil Primer
Rimmel Stay Matte Foundation
NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer
Urban Decay Naked Skin Ultra Definition Pressed Finishing Powder
Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Kit
EYES:

LORAC Front of the Line Pro Liquid Liner

Jordana Color Envy Liquid Liners
LORAC Pro 2 Palette
Urban Decay Vice 3
Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade
LIPS:
Revlon Matte Balm in Complex 
LORAC Lipstick in Free Spirit
LORAC Lip Luxe 8-Hour Lipstick in Orchid
Milani Lip Intense Liquid Lipstick in Violet Addict
L’Oreal La Lacque in Never Lacque-ing

So, now that 2014 is out of the way, let’s talk about 2015 and the very first BeausicVlog of the year! Check it out below!

As I mentioned in the video, I somehow have this very strong sense that 2015 is going to be a really great year in a lot of ways! I am very excited to see what’s to come this year for myself and for all of you guys! I am definitely wishing everybody a beautiful 2015 and a beautiful life!

Jason

5 thoughts on “2014 Favorites & Happy 2015!!!

  1. Hi Jason,

    How are you? Happy New Year! I feel like we haven’t talked in an eternity. 2014 was just bad news for me…I tried to hide a lot of the negative things I was going through by staying offline. I’m back now (and doing much better) and I also believe 2015 is going to be the year of positivity and epicness.

    That Veronicas album….holy shit! I don’t know what I was expecting, but I’m still blown away by how good it is. That Tove Lo girl is freaking amazing, too. I’ve been listening to tons of Swedish Pop and they just slay all day. lol

    I hope you’re having a blast at Sephora. That’s totally where you belong. I know I’d be happy to let your smiley self spray heaps of perfume on me and make sure my brows are on point. haha

    Keep in touch and take care,

    ~Jonathan

    1. Jonathan! I don’t know how I missed this comment but I apologize for the delayed response! I know what you mean about 2014 – I’ve had a lot of years like that myself. In fact, the better part of 2014 was a year like that for me in many ways. I just didn’t go offline, lol. The year ended up in a very good place, though!

      I’m so psyched to hear that you are loving the new Veronicas album, too – it’s so interesting because it’s not really a new sound for them at all but the music feels so much different! The lyrical themes are so much more sophisticated and mature than the previous records and it gives their not too different sound a whole new feel! I am really loving it!

      I am definitely having a blast at Sephora – I was really starting to get anxious about the holidays and the seasonal staffing period coming to an end but I (still unofficially) don’t have to worry about that anymore and I couldn’t be more relieved. I was starting to feel really sad at the prospect of a Sephora-less life but I’m not going to have to worry about it after all!

      It’s great to hear from you and, yes, I hope we can keep in touch better in 2015!

Leave a Reply

