Day-to-Night Makeup Tutorial

Today, and as one of my first posts of 2015, I wanted to do something that I can’t recall having ever done before. Of course, at this point, I have done hundreds of videos and could be forgetting something but I know that I have never done it in this way before. What I am doing here is a very popular phenomenon among YouTube beauty channels – the day-to-night tutorial! For those who are not familiar with this particular format of tutorial, it is essentially a tutorial where I show you a wearable daytime look, then show you how to step it up to a more dramatic, evening appropriate look. These types of tutorials are perfect for anyone who is planning a night out after a long day of work and doesn’t have time to get home and do a whole new face of makeup! I have personally found the day-to-night process very handy several times in the past!
Many times people will do these as a single video, however I thought it would be fun to do a more detailed take on this concept by splitting it into two separate tutorials! For these tutorials, I wanted to try out a look using a palette I picked up recently and hadn’t really gotten to play around with yet – the very first eyeshadow palette from the beauty line from my very favorite fashion designer, Calvin Klein, from his CKone Color Collection. Their first palette is called Neutrals Redefined and features 10 shades of neutral eyeshadows, with some really interesting and unique takes on the concept of neutrals. The palette is $38 and is exclusively available at Ulta.
So, let’s get right into it with the daytime look!
…and now let’s turn that into a dramatic evening look!
…I also thought it would be kind of fun to take pics of the look with a two-faced sort of concept – one side is the day look, the other side the night one!
DSCF8856
DSCF8854
DSCF8851
DSCF8861
PRODUCTS USED:
FACE:
Rimmel Stay Matte Foundation in Soft Beige
Benefit Boi-Ing Concealer in 02
Elf HD Loose Powder
Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Kit
MAC Cosmetics Mocha Blush
EYES:
Calvin Klein CKone Color Neutrals Redefined Palette Eyeshadows in Truth, Undone, Indecent, Explicit, Heartless & Wicked
Sephora Collection Contour Eye Pencils in Welcome to my Loft & Black Lace
Sephora Collection Classic Line Felt Tip Eyeliner
Givenchy Noir Couture Mascara
Elf Natural Lashes
LIPS:
Rimmel by Kate Lasting Finish Lipstick in 102
NARS Angelika Lip Gloss
As I mentioned before, separating this into two separate videos is something a little different than the usual day-to-night video and I really hope that you guys enjoyed them both! I really had fun putting this together! I also hope you guys will be keeping an eye out this weekend and next week, as I’ve got some really fun stuff in store! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful weekend and a beautiful life!
Jason
Leave a Reply

