Contouring 101

So, I had a very hectic 3-day weekend this past week – I was only scheduled one 5 hour shift at Sephora and wound up working 19 hours over the course of the weekend! It was well worth it but it definitely cut into my time for getting videos edited. The reason I start off with this is because of the fact that it is Wednesday and I haven’t posted here since last Friday! So, my apologies for the delay…

Speaking of Sephora, though, I have really fallen in love with a lot of products from the store brand, Sephora Collection, and have been super anxious to try out even more from them! One item in particular, and one of the brand’s newest releases, that I was pretty anxious to try out is the Contouring 101 Face Palette! If you have been following beauty communities, blogs or YouTube Channels, (including my own,) then you are likely already aware that contouring is perhaps the biggest beauty trend there is at the onset of 2015! Pretty much every brand out there is launching contouring products at the moment – Kat Von D, Smashbox, Laura Mercier, Becca, Lancome, Marc Jacobs Beauty and more have all launched new contouring products this year and this is surely just the tip of the iceberg! So, of course, I wanted to jump right in and show you guys how to get a contoured look for yourselves using one of the more affordable options from Sephora Collection! Check out MY Contouring 101 tutorial below!

DSCF8879

DSCF8887

PRODUCTS USED:
Makeup Forever HD Foundation in N115
Benefit Hello Flawless Oxygen Wow Foundation in I’m So Money Honey
Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in 20 Sand
Bare Minerals Stroke of Light Eye Brightener in Luminous 2
Sephora Collection Contouring 101 Face Palette
Benefit Watts Up Highlight

As I mentioned before, Contouring is definitely one of the biggest trends in beauty for 2015 and definitely something you’ll be hearing more about throughout the year… Including right here, I’m sure! There are several of these newly launched contouring products that I am quite anxious to try out! I promise not to focus too much on it all at once, though! In fact, later this week I have a brand new review and tutorial for a product that has nothing to do with contouring – I can’t wait to share it! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful rest of the week and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

