Get Ready With Me: Marsala and Silver

So, it’s kind of weird that I have yet to do a celebrity-inspired makeup tutorial in 2015. I’m not sure entirely why that has been, aside from a lack of inspiration. I have yet to see any new celebrity looks that have really felt worth doing a tutorial for, although I think I have got something in mind for next week. That’s not what we’re really here to talk about, though! We are here to talk about something that is still not a celebrity-inspired tutorial – my first Get Ready With Me of 2015! In this video, I am getting ready for a shift at Sephora! My last Sephora Get Ready With Me video was during the holidays and featured one of the Sephora holiday looks! – now, however, our looks at Sephora are simply to incorporate the Color of the Year, Marsala! I have had a lot of fun experimenting with different color combinations including Marsala and, in this video, I tried for the first time a combination that very well may be my personal favorite – Marsala and Silver! I also contoured for the Gods and rocked a pretty great overdrawn lip in this look! Check it out in the video below!
As I mentioned, I absolutely fell in love with the combination of Marsala and Silver! It’s amazing for a very dramatic eye look, although I think it could be worked into a more wearable look, as well. The day that I wore this look, I was complimented all day long by clients and co-workers alike! So, I hope that you guys enjoyed it as much as I did! I also hope you guys will be keeping an eye out the rest of this week, as I’ve got some pretty fun stuff planned and definitely have a more active week ahead than my ONE post last week! So, keep an eye out! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful rest of the week and a beautiful life!
Jason
Leave a Reply

