Valentine’s Day Madness!!!

So, first and foremost, let me start with an explanation – it has been two whole weeks since I have posted here! My apologies for that. You see, for about a week and a half I was without internet. I’m still not entirely clear on what the issue was but our wi-fi would not connect. Knowing me as many of you guys do, you surely realize that this was kind of my own personal circle of Hell. Fortunately, though, the issue has been resolved and everything is back up and running just in time for Valentine’s Day! Now, knowing me as many of you guys do, you surely realize that Valentine’s Day is not one of my favorite holidays. As the perpetually single person that I am, Valentine’s Day often feels like nothing more than a cruel joke that the world has decided to play on those of us who can’t seem to get it right when it comes to relationships. Still, there is something to be said for a holiday that is all centered around pink and hearts and all things stereotypically girly! It definitely lends itself to makeup tutorials, anyway, and I’ve got not one but two of those for you today! I, of course, decided to go non-traditional with my Valentine’s Day tutorials. See for yourself…

First up, I sat down with the Urban Decay Naked 3 palette with every intention of doing some sweet, classic “date night” type of look… but as I went on, I realized I wasn’t doing a date night look at all. I was doing more of a single girl’s night out look. Basically, I was taking Valentine’s Day to the club. So, I took that concept and ran with it! Check it out below!

DSCF8952

DSCF8962

DSCF8972

PRODUCTS USED:
FACE:
BareMinerals Complexion Rescue in Natural
NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer in Ginger
BareMinerals Stroke of Light Eye Brightener in Luminous 2
Urban Decay Naked Skin Ultra Definition Pressed Powder in Naked Light
Sephora Collection Contouring 101 Face Palette
Buxom Divine Goddess Luminizer in Venus
NARS Gaiety Blush
EYES:
Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette Eyeshadows in Nooner, Blackheart, Buzz, Dust & Strange
Sephora Collection Contour Eye Pencil in Clubbing Stilettos
Jordana Color Envy Liquid Liner in Black
Sephora Collection Outrageous Volume Mascara
Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Powder Duo in Dark Brown
LIPS:
NYX Lip Liners in Pinky & Dolly Pink
Maybelline Color Sensational Lip Gloss in Flash of Pink

For my second Valentine’s Day tutorial, which was filmed right in the midst of the internet outage, as referenced in the video, I went in a completely different (although just as dramatic) direction, in what I dubbed my “80s Whore” Valentine’s Day look, complete with bright ass Viva Glam Miley Cyrus Lipstick and Lipglass from MAC. Check it out below!

DSCF8991

DSCF8990

DSCF8999

PRODUCTS USED:
FACE:
BareMinerals Complexion Rescue in Natural
NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer in Ginger
BareMinerals Stroke of Light Eye Brightener in Luminous 2
Urban Decay Naked Skin Ultra Definition Pressed Powder in Naked Light
Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Kit
Urban Decay Electric Pressed Pigment in Jilted
EYES:
NYX Jumbo Eyeshadow Pencil in Milk
Urban Decay Electric Pressed Pigments in Savage, Jilted & Urban
Too Faced Romantic Eye Palette Eyeshadows in Cut the Cake, Soulmate & Bouquet Toss
Sephora Collection Contour Eye Pencil in Purple Stilettos
Benefit They’re Real Push Up Liner
Sephora Collection Outrageous Volume Mascara
Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade in Medium Brown
LIPS:
Covergirl Lip Perfection Lip Liner in Radiant
MAC Viva Glam Miley Cyrus Lipstick
MAC Viva Glam Miley Cyrus Lipglass

So, there you have it! My Valentine’s Day looks, just barely in time for Valentine’s Day! For those of you who are considerably less single than I am, I hope it’s an amazing Valentine’s Day for you! For those of you who are every bit as single as I am, I hope you eat, drink and be generally merry – you deserve it for all of the BS that this holiday is putting you through! As for me, I will actually be working at Sephora all day, for our Makeup Forever “Fifty Shades of Grey” Event, which makes this the first time in a long time that there is something I am actually excited about on Valentine’s Day, aside from eating my feelings! So, it’s not all that bad after all! Whatever you may be doing, I wish you all a beautiful Valentine’s Day and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

