Quick & Easy Eye Look Using Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powders

As you guys have surely noticed, I have picked up a LOT of new products lately and I have been really playing around with them in a lot of different ways! One particular product that I was really excited to FINALLY be trying out is the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Palette! If you have followed pretty much any other beauty blog, YouTube Channel, etc., over the past couple of years, you have surely heard tons about the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powders. If not, they are essentially finishing powders designed to recreate different lighting effects on the face. People have been raving about these things ever since they were first launched. Personally, I was skeptical but I finally took the bait and am now a total convert! They are absolutely stunning! They are, of course, also pretty damn expensive at $45 a pop… Which is precisely why I highly recommend the palette, which offers smaller sizes of 3 of the powders (including one must-have exclusive shade – Incandescent Light,) for only $58! It is, if nothing else, a great introduction and way to see how you feel about them without shelling out so much for just one shade.

As I mentioned, these things are all the rage across the blogosphere and the YouTube beauty community! People have talked them to death and shown all kinds of different ways that they prefer to use them. You can imagine my shock, then, when I was in a huge rush one morning and randomly discovered a way that they work beautifully that I had never heard anybody talk about before – as very simple, classic, neutral eyeshadows! Since I hadn’t heard anybody else reference them in this way before, I figured I just had to share! Check out a tutorial on how I did it below!

PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
Sephora Collection Teint Infusion Foundation in Natural Beige
NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer in Ginger
No Cosmetics No Dark Shadows Complexion Enhancer
Besame Cosmetics Brightening Vanilla Face Powder
Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powders in Dim Light, Incandescent Light and Radiant Light
Urban Decay Naked Flushed Cheek Palette in Native
EYES:
Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powders in Incandescent Light and Radiant Light
Makeup Forever Graphic Liner
Makeup Forever Smokey Extravagant Mascara
Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz in Taupe
LIPS:
NYX Lip Liner in Pinky
MAC Viva Glam Miley Cyrus Lipstick
MAC Viva Glam Miley Cyrus Lipglass

I know that this isn’t anything revolutionary but if you are in a rush to get out the door but still want to have a really simple, polished look this is a really quick and easy way to achieve it! I definitely recommend trying it out if you’ve got the Ambient Lighting palette! If you don’t, well… I definitely recommend picking up the Ambient Lighting palette! As mentioned in the video, the lip in this video is also using a couple of new products I picked up recently and will be featured in a separate video you’ll see a little later this week! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful rest of the week and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

