Ellie Goulding Makeup Tutorial

As you may have noticed, we are very nearly two full months into 2015 and I have yet to do a celebrity-inspired makeup tutorial this year! This couldn’t possibly surprise anybody more than it does me, considering celebrity looks have been the single biggest part of this blog and my YouTube Channel since I started doing it! I’m not sure if celebrities simply haven’t been popping up with looks that inspired me or if it’s more a matter of me not having the time to follow it as closely as I have in the past. Since I started working two jobs, I definitely haven’t had the kind of time I used to for following new music videos, events and such. However, what I have managed to see recently hasn’t really inspired me… until now!

The “Fifty Shades of Grey” film hasn’t been of particular interest to me since it was announced. I read all three of the books and thought that they were absolutely dreadful, so a film version wasn’t exactly exciting to me. I have often said that the most exciting thing about the whole series is the Makeup Forever collection that was released inspired by the film. That isn’t entirely true, though, to be honest. Another very  exciting element of the film is it’s soundtrack, which features new music from  some of the most exciting artists in the business today; The Weeknd, Beyonce, Sia and Ellie Goulding. One night recently I happened upon the music video for Ellie Goulding’s absolutely gorgeous new single from the film’s soundtrack, “Love Me Like You Do,” and was quite taken with her look in the video. Check it out for yourself below!

After watching the video, I Googled images of Ellie and happened to notice that the look she wears in the “Love Me Like You Do” video was a very specific look that she seems to wear most of the time. I fell in love with her simple, polished, mostly matte and neutral look and immediately knew that this was the celebrity tutorial that I needed to do! Check out my Ellie Goulding inspired tutorial below!

PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
Clinique Stay Matte Foundation in Neutral
NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer in Ginger
BareMinerals Stroke of Light Eye Brightener in Luminous 2
Besame Cosmetics Brightening Vanilla Face Powder
Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powders in Dim Light and Incandescent Light
Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Kit
MAC Mocha Blush
EYES:
Too Faced Matte Eye Palette Eyeshadows in Tufted Suede, Chinchilla, Cocoa Bean and Velveteen Bunny
Makeup Forever Graphic Liner
Makeup Forever Smokey Extravagant Mascara
Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz in Taupe
LIPS:
MAC Subculture Lip Liner
Makeup Forever Rouge Artist Natural in N4

As I mentioned, this is the first celebrity tutorial I’ve done so far in 2015… but it will definitely not be the last! I don’t know who will come next but I’m excited to see what else 2015 has in store! In the meantime, though, there will be plenty of other types of videos like you’ve seen so far this year – certainly hauls, product reviews, original looks, various tips and tricks, etc. So, definitely keep an eye out! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful weekend and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

