I Spy A May Queen

“Where have I been?
Have I got any what?
Who have I seen?
I spy a May Queen…”

Liz Phair, as you long time readers may know, is my second favorite artist of all-time. She is second only to Madonna. I know that may seem a little “out of left field,” going from Madonna to Liz Phair, but they have both meant an immense amount to me in a number of different ways over the course of the most formative years of my life. I feel as though, in many ways, I am now in the midst of a new formative period in my life and it has left me more than a little mixed up about a lot of things in life. The reason I bring all this up is because when I am in periods of confusion I most frequently turn to the music of my favorite artists to help me sort out what I am feeling… and what Liz Phair helped me realize is that I have been kind of a May Queen here lately. Not only have I been a May Queen in day-to-day life but I have been a bit of a May Queen to you guys, my blog followers and YouTube subscribers. Basically, I haven’t been dedicating myself to this or putting as much energy into it as I have in the past. Need evidence of that? My last post was a full month ago today! I actually made a video talking about this, explaining it a bit and discussing my plans moving forward last week. Check it out below.

Now, I think that video came across as much more of a “I’m not going to be doing this anymore” statement than I had intended. At least, that’s the impression I have gotten from the comments on that video. I didn’t actually mean that I am going to stop in any way. I simply meant that I am going to put less emphasis and focus on it than I have in the past because, well, I basically already have been. I do not, however, have any intention of quitting YouTube or blogging or anything of that nature. In fact, I actually have a brand new video to share… an updated Foundation Routine featuring some new products I have been working with and loving! Check it out below!

PRODUCTS USED:
Hourglass Mineral Veil Primer
Clinique Stay Matte Foundation in Neutral
Makeup Forever Full Cover Concealer in 7
No Dark Shadows Complexion Enhancer in Wow
Besame Cosmetics Brightening Vanilla Face Powder
Urban Decay Naked Skin Ultra Definition Powder Foundation in Light Medium Neutral

As mentioned, I am definitely tired and, now that I am a permanent core cast member at Sephora, that is something I will have to continue to adjust to. Basically, my time constraints are not going anywhere. Still, I love this blog and my YouTube Channel and I don’t intend at all to abandon them. I just kind of have to focus on more day-to-day life things at the moment! As I said in the video, I really hope you guys will stick with me through this! Also, I don’t know if any of you clocked the mention in the Foundation Routine video that I was doing the rest of my face in a separate video but, yes, that does mean that I have another video filmed and waiting to be edited. Keep an eye out for that sometime next week! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful weekend to come and a beautiful life!

Jason, the May Queen

Leave a Reply

