Kelly Clarkson “Piece By Piece” Album Cover Makeup Tutorial

So, I’m working under the assumption that we all know who Kelly Clarkson is. I am also working under the assumption that we are all in agreement that she is a Goddess, an icon and one of the greatest things that has ever happened to pop music. We’re all on the same page, right?! Good.  Then surely you are all aware of the fact that Kelly has recently blessed us with a brand new album of complete pop perfection under the title of “Piece by Piece.” In all seriousness, Kelly Clarkson has yet to let me down when it comes to making absolutely brilliant, heartfelt, emotional but still really catchy pop music, (a feat that seems increasingly difficult for many artists,) and “Piece by Piece” is no exception! I am absolutely in love with this album! This probably doesn’t come as any surprise to any of you who  have been following the blog for a while now, consider my past posts about her! Of course, a new album means new singles, music videos and promotional images and this album has not disappointed! The new album was preceded by the brilliant single, “Heartbeat Song.” Check out the music video below!

The makeup look that I am doing today, though, does not come from the music video, (which any of you following along for a while have surely noticed is my usual fare,) but actually comes from the promotional images for the album, including the album cover. I worked mostly from another image, though – the only other promo image I have been able to find from this album. Check out the inspiration images below!

Kelly 01

Kelly 02

…and now for the tutorial!

DSCF9039

DSCF9029

DSCF9042

PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
Clinique Stay Matte Foundation in Neutral
Makeup Forever Full Cover Concealer in 7
No Cosmetics No Dark Shadows Complexion Enhancer in Wow
Besame Cosmetics Brightening Vanilla Face Powder
Urban Decay Naked Skin Ultra Definition Powder Foundation in Light Medium Neutral
Dior Diorskin Nude Glow Healthy Glow Summer Powder in Aurora
Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Kit (used Banana and Fawn)
Benefit Dandelion Blush
EYES:
Dior Diorskin Nude Glow Healthy Glow Summer Powder in Aurora
Too Faced Pretty Rebel Palette (used Gangsta, Charming and Ringleader)
Anastasia Beverly Hills Eyeshadow in Gilded
LORAC Pro Palette (used Light Bronze and Cream)
NARS Eye Paint in Black Valley
Makeup Forever Smokey Extravagant Mascara
Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade in Medium Brown
LIPS:
NYX Lip Liner in Rose
Yves Saint Laurent Volupte Sheer Candy in Cool Guava
Smashbox Lip Enhancing Gloss in LusterWhile I wasn’t entirely thrilled with how my photos of this look came out, I definitely really loved the look itself, both in person and on video, and I hope you guys enjoyed, as well! I also wanted to mention that I posted last Thursday night and now am posting again on Thursday night. I am kind of feeling like, for a number of reasons, perhaps Thursday night is a good night to be my regularly scheduled update night! It makes sense because it gives me plenty of time over the weekend and at the start of the week to get something filmed and edited in time to upload by the end of the week. What do you guys think? I can already tell you, though, that I am going to deviate from that schedule a little bit next week… because I’ve actually got  two videos filmed for next week instead! So, you’ll likely see one earlier in the week and another on Thursday night! I feel really good about having a semi-solid weekly plan, at least, moving forward! What do you guys think?! Let me know! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful weekend and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

