Anastasia Beverly Hills Review & Tutorial

This week I have got something really fun in store for you guys – a review and tutorial for some of the hottest new products in the beauty blogosphere, which have only recently become available in stores, exclusively at Macy’s Impulse Beauty locations. Yes, I am talking about the new color collection from Anastasia Beverly Hills! As I have discussed here before, Anastasia Beverly Hills is one of the fastest-growing beauty brands out there at the moment. From a simple brow salon in Beverly Hills to a line of all varieties of brow grooming products to now a whole range of eyeshadows, lip glosses and a line of liquid lipsticks that have taken YouTube by storm. In spite of the line not being available at Sephora, I managed to pick up a selection of the products from Macy’s recently and figured it’d only make sense to share my impression of it all with you guys!
When I posted the video a few weeks ago talking about slowing down my YouTube schedule, I also asked what types of videos you guys would like to see, I did get some responses about the review and tutorial combination videos, so I figured this would be a perfect opportunity for one of those! I did want to mention that I am experimenting with a different style of tutorial and figured this would be as good a time as any to try it out! Please let me know what you guys think! Enough talking now, though – let’s get to the video!
ABH 02
ABH 05
ABH 06
PRODUCTS USED:
FACE:
Clinique Beyond Perfecting 2-in-1 Foundation & Concealer in Creamwhip
Makeup Forever Full Cover Concealer in 7
NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer in Ginger
CoverFX Blotting Powder in Medium
Urban Decay Naked Flushed Cheek Palette in Native
EYES:
Anastasia Beverly Hills Eyeshadows in Fresh, Fresh Peach, Blushing, Sangria, Chocolate, Electro & Aqua
NARS Eye Paint in Black Valley
Dior Addict It-Lash Mascara
Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Powder Duo in Dark Brown
LIPS:
Covergirl Lip Perfection Lip Liner in Radiant
Anastasia Beverly Hills Liquid Lipstick in Lovely
Anastasia Beverly Hills Lip Gloss in Metallic Rose
So, there you have it! As I mentioned in the video, I am really impressed with this line, for the most part, and particularly the lip glosses! I absolutely love them! I definitely recommend checking them out at your local Macy’s Impulse Beauty… Or come to Sephora and we’ll hook you up with another line of lip glosses that are just as beautiful! Sorry – I do feel a little bit of competition about this! In any sense, I hope you guys enjoyed this post and I wish you all a beautiful weekend and a beautiful life!
Jason
One thought on “Anastasia Beverly Hills Review & Tutorial

Leave a Reply

