Universally Flattering Prom Makeup Tutorial

If you are in your Junior or Senior year in High School, or perhaps just one of those cool Freshmen or Sophomores who get asked, you are well aware of what time of year it is: PROM SEASON!!! Even if you are, like me, we’ll out of your high school years but follow beauty blogs or YouTube channels, you’re surely hearing more about Prom than you have since… Well, since you went to Prom! It’s definitely an exciting time in a person’s young life, (not that I would know, personally, having never gone to Prom myself.) I always get excited when Prom season rolls around, though, because I get to start coming up with Prom makeup tutorials!
To me, the perfect Prom makeup is all about glamour but in a really neutral, natural, glowing way! Obviously not TOO natural (what that I do ever is?) In coming up with ideas for a Prom tutorial this year, I really wanted to come up with something in universally flattering shades – the kind of look that would work on any and every skin tone and face shape! I think I did just that… But I will let you be the judge! Check out the tutorial below!
Prom 01
Prom 02
Prom 03
PRODUCTS USED:
FACE:
Clinique Beyond Perfecting 2-in-1 Foundation & Concealer in Creamwhip
Makeup Forever Full Cover Concealer in 7
NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer in Ginger
CoverFX Blotting Powder in Medium
Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Kit
NARS Laguna Bronzer
NARS Devotee Highlight
NARS Deep Throat Blush
EYES:
LORAC Pro 2 Palette Eyeshadows in Buff, Rose, Mocha, Cocoa, Nectar, Beige & Snow
Sephora Collection Classic Line Felt Tip Eyeliner
Makeup Forever Smokey Extravagant Mascara
Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade in Medium Brown
LIPS:
MAC Stripdown Lip Liner
Too Faced Melted Liquified Lipstick in Melted Sugar
LORAC Couture Shine Lip Gloss in Retro
As I mentioned before, I definitely feel like this look and the particular shades used could work for absolutely anybody! I also understand, though, that makeup is a form of self-expression and these shades may not be what you want to convey, however I think that this technique will work for anybody with whichever color palette you may want to use! I hope you guys enjoyed and can get some use out of it! In the meantime, I wish you all a beautiful Prom, a beautiful weekend and a beautiful life!
Jason
Leave a Reply

