Laura Mercier Eye Art Artist’s Palette Review & Tutorial

So, I am definitely more than just a little late on my previously mentioned Thursday weekly upload date – it is Saturday afternoon! Whoopsie Daisies! Life can be so hectic! My apologies for that but I hope I can make up for it with something really great for you guys; something like a new review AND tutorial in one on a really great new(ish) product that has been garnering a lot of buzz here lately! I am here today to discuss the Laura Mercier Eye Art Artist’s Palette, a not-so-new palette from the Laura Mercier brand featuring twelve of Laura’s amazing eyeshadow formula! You may recall this palette having been released back in 2013 as the brand’s big Holiday release. It caused quite the stir at the time and has really been talked up by beauty bloggers and YouTubers ever since! I did not manage to pick it up at the time and have been pretty annoyed with that fact ever since… So, when I saw that the palette was being relaunched last month, (and featured as one of Sephora’s Hot Now products,) I knew I had to have it! So, was it worth all the hype? Check out my review and tutorial below to find out!

…but first, let me show you a few of the looks I have put together using the palette!

11226598_1427101844266260_882271533_n

11256739_889286684442979_1071089005_n

image

image

…and now for the review/tutorial!

image

image

image

PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
NARS All Day Luminous Weightless Foundation in Vallauris
Kat Von D Lock-It Tattoo Concealer in Medium 28
No Dark Shadows Complexion Enhancer in Wow
CoverFX Blotting Powder in Medium
Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Kit
Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush in Stellar
EYES:
Laura Mercier Eye Art Artist’s Palette Eyeshadows in Vanilla Nuts, Kir Royal, Violet Ink, African Violet and Sparkling Dew
Sephora Collection Contour Eye Pencil in Black Lace
Dior Addict It-Lash Mascara
Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade in Blonde
LIPS:
Covergirl Lip Perfection Lip Liner in Radiant
Too Faced Melted Liquified Lipstick in Melted Peony

Was it worth the hype?! ABSOLUTELY! I am absolutely in love with this palette and it has very much shifted my view of the Laura Mercier brand! I definitely intend to check out more products from them in the future! I hope you guys enjoyed this video and, if you’re on the lookout for a different kind of neutral palette, will check this one out! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful rest of your weekend and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

