Madonna Makeup Series #7: Erotica/Sex Book Makeup Tutorial

It’s time again for the next installment in my Madonna makeup series and FINALLY time for a Madonna look that doesn’t have a red lip! This month it is time for a look from one of my very favorite periods in Madonna’s career and one of my favorite albums of hers, “Erotica.” At this point in her career, Madonna was definitely experimenting with a much heavier dance-oriented sound and was really exploring a much more graphic, sexual side of herself and her music. Madonna has always had a very sexual steep to her image and career but this period was where she went much more over-the-top and overt with it. Aside from much of the “Erotica” album being quite graphically sexual but she also starred in a film around the same time called “Body of Evidence,” which was also pretty graphic and released the infamous book of photography called “Sex.” The look I decided to recreate this month is taken from images included in the “Sex” book, as well as being featured in the video for the single, “Erotica,” and in the album’s artwork. This is just a really stunning look that has always stuck out in my mind from this period and I was really excited to get to recreate it as part of this series!

WARNING: Some images included below may be considered graphic or NSFW. (I censored the one picture but you may want to be cautious of the video.)

Madonna Sex 01
Madonna Sex 04
Madonna Sex 02
…and now for the tutorial!

Erotica CF 03
Erotica CF 10
Erotica CF 05

PRODUCTS USED:
FACE:
Maybelline Dream Matte Mouse Foundation in Creamy Natural
Boots No. 7 Quick Cover Concealer in Medium
Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in 20 Sand
Covergirl TruBlend Minerals Loose Powder in Translucent Light
Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Matte Bronzing Powder in Original Chocolate
Too Faced Sweet Indulgence Blush in Papa Don’t Peach
L’oreal Magic Lumi Concealer in Medium
EYES:
Stila Matte Eye Shadows in Chinois, Illimani, Champara and Nanda Devi
L’oreal Extra Intense Liquid Pencil Liner in Carbon Black
Elf Eyebrow Lifter & Filler in Dark Brown/Ivory
Physicians Formula Organic Wear Mascara
False lashes from Ebay
LIPS:
Wet N’ Wild Color Icon Lip Liner in Willow
Covergirl Lip Perfection Lipstick in DelishAs I mentioned in the tutorial, this has actually turned out to be my favorite look from this Madonna series so far! I absolutely love it and I hope you guys do, as well! Next month’s Madonna tutorial is bound to be a pretty great one, as well! I am really looking forward to it! In other news, there are only two more posts left for this week and this year, and possibly, if  you listen to the Mayans, or the rumors based on the Mayans, the world’s existence! If that’s the case, I’d better make them count, right?! So, I’ll be back here tomorrow with another brand new post with a review/tutorial using the Khroma Beauty Khloe’s Kardazzle Complete Face Palette! I’m really excited to share this with you all, so keep an eye out tomorrow! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful rest of the week and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a comment