Halloween 2013 Makeup Series #1: “Moulin Rouge” Satine Makeup Tutorial

It’s FINALLY time to get my Halloween 2013 Makeup Series started and, to be frank, it is starting much closer to Halloween than I anticipated! Yes, somehow time managed to get away from me over the past couple of weeks and I wasn’t able to get these edited and uploaded as early as I had hoped, hence my hair being blonde in the first couple of videos, when it was clearly black in my most recent “This Week In Music” post! I decided on a theme for my Halloween looks this year and that theme is iconic characters from some of my favorite modern classic films! I felt like this theme would be perfect because these are all looks that would work not only for the character that I am doing but for a variety of different costumes set around these eras! The first look I did is one that I have always kind of wanted to do as a Halloween costume myself – Satine from the film “Moulin Rouge!” Yes, Satine, the gorgeous showgirl at the Moulin Rouge portrayed beautifully by the stunning Nicole Kidman. I absolutely love this film and also really love the fact that her look would not only work for a costume of her but really any type of “Old School Glam” type of costume! It is a pretty universal “Old Hollywood” style look that I think could work for a variety of costumes, (or even non-costumed special occasions!) So, check out a couple of inspiration images below… and I also couldn’t help but share my favorite song from the film, as well!

MR 09
MR 06
…and now for the tutorial!

MR CF 02
MR CF 01
MR CF 03
PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
Covergirl Outlast Stay Fabulous Foundation in Natural Beige
Covergirl & Olay Simply Ageless Concealers in Corrector & Light Medium
Estée Lauder Double Matte Pressed Powder
Tarte Amazonian Clay Bronzer in Park Avenue Princess
Clinique Blushing Blush in Aglow
EYES:
Maybelline Color Tattoo in Barely Branded
Urban Decay Naked Eyeshadows in Virgin, Sin, Hustle, Creep & Naked
L’Oreal Extra Intense Liquid Pencil Liner in Carbon Black
Jordana Fabuliner in Black
Smashbox Full Exposure Mascara
Rimmel Professional Eyebrow Pencil in Hazel
LIPS:
Wet N’ Wild Color Icon Lip Liner in Berry Red
Wet N’ Wild Centre Stage Collection Lipstick in Old School Glam
As I mentioned before, the Halloween series is starting a little later than I had initially planned but that doesn’t mean there is going to be any less of it! The rest of October will almost exclusively be dedicated to Halloween tutorials, (at least as far as the Beauty half of Beausic goes,) and you’ll actually be seeing 2 more just this week, so be prepared because there is a lot of fun stuff that is going to be coming up! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful week ahead and a beautiful life!

Jason

One thought on “Halloween 2013 Makeup Series #1: “Moulin Rouge” Satine Makeup Tutorial

Leave a comment