Madonna Makeup Series, Part 3: Who’s That Girl?

…and we’re back! It’s been a long week since I last posted here on Beausic and I am really excited to report that I am all moved in to my new apartment and well into the process of getting everything set up and looking and feeling like a home, although you can see in this video that the walls are still bare in my bedroom! Hopefully that won’t be the case for much longer!

Speaking of the video, though, I am really excited about this one – it is part 3 in my new monthly series of looks from my favorite singer of all-time and international icon, Madonna! Having previously posted the first two videos in this series in past Friday Features, (Spotlight: Madonna and All About The 80s,) moving forward these tutorials will be their own separate Work It Wednesday posts like this! So, the first video was for a look from the promo shoot for her debut album and the second was for the cover of her second album, “Like A Virgin,” so it only makes sense to keep going in chronological order and do a look from the third album period. Madonna’s third album, “True Blue,” also happened to coincide with one of my favorite films of hers, “Who’s That Girl?,” which also featured one of her most iconic 1980s looks! I just knew that when it came time to recreate something from this era I just had to do this look! So, check out the tutorial, inspiration images and a full list of products used below!





PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
Clinique Superbalanced Makeup in Cream
Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Concealer in Fair
Sedona Lace Contour & Blush Palette (white highlight, gold highlight, deep contour and coral blush)

EYES:
Stila Eye Shadows in Chinois and Espresso
Urban Decay Naked Eye Shadows in Naked and Buck
Rimmel London Soft Kohl Kajal Liner in Pure White
L’oreal Voluminous False Fiber Lashes Mascara in Black Brown

LIPS:
NYC Lip Liner Pencil in 956A
Ulta Lipstick in Moroccan Red

So, there you have the third look in my Madonna series! I am really excited about this series and hope you guys are enjoying it so far, as well. I will be back with another Madonna look on the second to last Wednesday of every month moving forward! Also, I will also be back on Friday with another addition to a new monthly feature, the “Then & Now” posts! I am putting together a really great one this week, too, and I can’t wait to share it with you all! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful rest of the week and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a comment